The Vision

The inaugural Waikato Hospitality Awards is proudly brought to you by the Restaurant Association of New Zealand, Waikato Food Inc, and Lexis ComplyHub.

The Awards have been created with a fresh identity to bring the Waikato hospitality industry together and celebrate the past years success. The aim of the event is to provide a platform to encourage and support new and established industry leaders within Waikato hospitality.  It’s imperative the hospitality industry recognises its champions as it provides not only a peer benchmark for excellence but also serves to give consumers valuable guidelines on the best places to visit.

The Awards will provide the busy and diverse hospitality industry with a rare opportunity to get together and celebrate the region’s best chefs, diverse foods, exceptional establishments and superb staff. 14 awards will be awarded to the best of the Waikato hospitality industry, as voted by their peers. The outstanding winners will be celebrated for their contribution to creating a world-class hospitality industry in the Waikato.

The Waikato Hospitality Awards includes the following regions: 

Hamilton, Huntly, Cambridge, Raglan, Matamata, Morrinsville, Te Aroha, Coromandel, Ngaruawahia, Huntly, Te Awamutu, Otorohanga, Te Kuiti, and Waitomo.